3024045877_cd9a36a2bcI borrowed the DVD of Slumdog Millionaire from Karissa last week and I was able to watch it last night. I thought it’s the kind of film that would bore the hell out of me but I was wrong. It’s an eye opener and an entertaining movie as well. I personally like the way the whole film has been structured. I can never get out of my seat the moment the film started. It really deserves an Oscar!

 

What’s funny is I thought my family would not appreciate it. When I told them that I would like to watch it, they said things like, “what will you get from that, Indian cultures?” I just smiled at them and continue putting the disc to the player. They never bother to get a glimpse of what I’m watching but when they’ve heard me laughing, it’s because the young Jamal who dives into water full of shit…eeewww! Just to get an autograph from his favorite actor, they became interested and sat down with me.

It’s really a good film to watch. The only thing that confuses me would be the dance number at the end of the movie. The movie would still be great even without that dance number! It’s like watching an old Regal film Hahaha! 🙂

