It’s Rock Week on American Idol!

Guess who the mentor is?

It’s Guns ‘N Roses guitarist Slash! Great pick this time!

Then there was chaos during the dress rehearsal, from the stage manager rushed to the hospital. And the stage was falling apart.

Ok…let’s go to the remaining contestants.

adam-lambert

 

Adam Lambert (my fave) sang Whole Lotta Love by Led Zeppelin. Adam is again killing the song. Super incredible really! The judges loved it, Kara calls him a ‘Rock God’ and Simon doubts anyone can top it.

 

 

allison-iraheta

 

Allison Iraheta’s song choice did not favor her this time. She chooses a song by Janis Joplin, Cry Baby. The judges didn’t like it. I didn’t like it either. Next.

 

 

danny-krisDanny Gokey & Kris Allen. The first duet of the night. And it’s not great. They sang Renegade by Styx. Don’t get me started on where this two missed in the song ok? I’d rather be mum than be cruel.

 

kris-allen

 

Next is Kris Allen. He sang Come Together by The Beatles. I love this song. Whenever I hear this, I remember Carly Smithson. She sang this song really well so it’s really a disappointment when I hear Kris’ version.

 

danny-gokey

 

Dream on Danny Gokey! This isn’t your night. The scream was way off what rock is all about. You should have tried better. It’s really bugging me why’d you have to do that.

 

 

allison-adamThe duet of the night. Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta really rock the crowd with their version of Slow Ride by Foghat. It was exceptional and amazing. Couldn’t ask for more!

 

As usual, my favorite for the night would be Adam Lambert. He really is consistent with his performances. I have a feeling that Danny will be on the danger zone tomorrow night, unless…hmmm.

 

Vote for Adam.

(866) 436-5701 or 5705

 

